Hi, I’m Heather! Welcome to Heather’s Ambitions! _DSC7589 (2)

My goal is to inspire others to run after their dreams no matter what’s holding them back. Because in reality the only thing holding you back is yourself.

A little bit about me,

  • I’m 18 (Yes, I know I look like I’m 14 but I was really born in 1999)
  • I’m tiny at 5′ 3″ and I wear size 4-5 shoes (Cause every shoe and shoe store has to have different sizes.)
  • My hair is not naturally that curly. It’s pretty straight but has a little bit of a wave to it.
  • I Love reading. As you can see from my picture, Sherlock Holmes is one of my favorite series.
  • I’m a high school graduate
  • I’m not going to college yet and don’t know if I will
  • I love writing
  • I have written 2 complete books (One is a historical fiction book about the Titanic that I wrote when I was 10. It’s pretty embarrassing. The other is a spy book that I wrote when I was 14. That one isn’t quite as embarrassing but it’s pretty odd.)
  • I’m writing a novel right now and have been working on it for the past 2 years. It’s around 70 pages long right now. Definitely still have so much work to do on it. 20170328_111826(0)
  • I have a very morbid sense of humor
  • I love sarcasm
  • Cooking is one of my biggest passions 20170318_182536.jpg
  • I started cooking when I was 7. Fun fact, the first dish I ever made on my own was oatmeal. Cooking became pretty serious for me when I was about 14.
  • I was in charge of cooking for Thanksgiving 2016 for 12 people. That was crazy but a lot of fun!
  • I have naturally blonde hair and green eyes.
  • Fun fact, my eyes were blue when I was born but now they’re green-hazel. I have had people tell me that they’re green, blue, or gray.
  • I have worn glasses since I was 9.
  • Fun fact, I have really bad eyesight. I wear progressives right now.
  • I have 6 siblings. All biological. And there are no twins or multiple births. My mom is incredible.
  • I am the middle child
  • I and my 6 siblings have all been homeschooled our entire lives and we loved it!
  • I have never moved
  • I live Florida, about 30 minutes South of Orlando.
  • Despite living like 45 minutes from Disney World I have only been there 4 times in my life.
  • I learned how to knit when I was 7
  • I taught myself to crochet when I was 9
  • I love roller coasters
  • I have never had sushi
  • I love calligraphy. I taught myself several different fonts when I got bored of perfecting my cursive when I was 12. _DSC0440 (2)
  • I have done 2 calligraphy commissions. (Seriously, two of my favorite things I ever made. It is so much fun to plan out a piece with someone else.) 20170219_1337190.jpg
  • I love sewing but don’t do it that often
  • I’m so pale I could be a vampire. Tanning isn’t in my vocabulary (but turning into a lobster is)
  • I love mountains. My all time favorite family vacation was Memorial week 2016. My family rented a cabin in the Blue Ridge mountains in North Carolina. _DSC5894
  • I’m extremely introverted
  • I’m an INFJ (If you don’t know what that is look up the Meyers-Brigg test)
  • I love The Lord of the Rings.
  • I love Cheesecake. Double Chocolate chip Oreo Cheesecake is my favorite. I’ll have to share my recipe sometime
  • Sunsets and Sunrises are 2 of my favorite things everĀ  (Picture Credit: My brother Chris) 2017043095073257
  • I am a Christian
  • I love baking and decorating cakes dsc2323.jpg
  • Ganache is seriously the best frosting ever
  • I’m teaching myself ASL
  • My favorite drawing mediums are graphite pencils, watercolors, soft pastels, and ink.

I think that’s all about me. What about you? What is your name? Your age? Where do you live? What are your hobbies? Leave them in the comments below and let’s get to know each other!



I love your blog Honey! Keep up the good work Heather! God is going to use you in mighty ways! Love you bunches! Mom

Aaron Cook

My name is Aaron Cook. 16 years of age. Extrovert. (when I feel like being one). I am a christian. I love creating music and hangout with friends. I am a songwriter and Music composer. Live in Florida. Adopted from Asia. Love to learn. Enjoy movies/Music. Love “how-to” books/videos. Appreciate meeting new people. I am humorous. I don’t define myself as cool or finesse/swag. I enjoy being a normal, simple high-school student. I care more of what people think than what they look like.


My goodness, I loved your site and writing as soon as I landed here. Then after joining your site I read your about me page and fell totally in love. I am a mother of an un-schooling 13 year old little Triathlete and to see your writing and skills I am just really impressed, you are going to change the world, I can feel it.

I can’t wait to share your site with my daughter as she has recently started a blog, while I will not let her make it live yet, she is working on her skills.

Love & Peace,


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: